Pretty Pink Pout

Image

MAC- Pink Nouveau

I bought a pretty bright pink lipstick that I absolutely love

But I’m not going to wear it now, I have a few things I need to take care of

Before I wear it I need to get my braces taken off

Before I wear it I need to get a pink lip pencil, not purple or mauve

Before I wear it I need to get the perfect pink lipgloss to match

And I’ll also wait until there’s a good lip balm I can catch

 

Well, the only thing you will catch are cobwebs, because if you wait until you are ready, you will forever wait.

There will always be “if’s” and “but’s” in life. Life is an obstacle and you have to look pretty while jumping the hoops. I realized I can not keep telling myself I will do something if x or y happens because then I will lose that moment. If you love something or want to do something, just do it! Because in the grand scheme of things, you will be glad you did.

Plus, we have one life to live, do not live it with regret. I understand it is easier said than done, but realizing to seize the moment even with something as small as wearing your pink lipstick, can help you realize bigger and more exciting plans! So carpe diem!

I’m not going to wait around until I have flawless skin or higher cheekbones to sport my bright pink pout, because let’s face it…I will grow older and it may not suit me later on and it might be out of style ;)

 

Peace & Love,

Bena…

Leave a comment