Happy New Year 2013: New Year, New Promises

Wow, after four months of no blogging you guys are still here…thanks! And what surprised me even more, was that I even gained a few followers along the way! Thank you for believing in me.

Now the reason why I did not blog for so long is because I am a full-time student and my area of study is healthcare; the amount of material we need to study is not enough to fit in the time frame given; so you can imagine I basically had no social life, let alone have the chance to blog, unfortunately. But, don’t fret my dears because I am back!! (Winter Break)

Starting off a New Year allows one to look back at the previous year, evaluate what they could have done better, and see what area of their life they can improve.

Last year while watching Dick Clark’s New Year’s Eve Party on NBC, I kept hearing about the new Blackberry Bold. I remember the commercial so vividly, “Be Bold”. Yeah, that’s what I will be in 2012…I will be bold! I thought it was great, it got me all amped up, and what better change than to be yourself and be confident. It was perfect.

But now it’s 2013…what of it now? Well since they didn’t come up with a new BlackBerry bold or gold or whatever, I thought of something. Being bold should not only be restricted to 2012, it should be all the time. Similarly to how the start of the New Year is not the only time to make changes in one’s life, being bold can occur at any time.

Also, overtime, we are all guilty of forgetting our resolutions and the promises we make to ourselves and others during the start of the New Year. I forgot to be bold during that job interview in February ’12, I forgot to be bold in that competition during the summer of ’12, ya get the picture.

So my dear friends, set out exciting plans for yourself, travel to an exotic place, talk to that person you’ve been too shy to talk to, learn a new hobby, try a different restaurant, surprise yourself!

In the words of Rihanna, “shine bright like a diamond”, or enchant in gold, whatever it is, make it spectacular because there is no one else like you and there is no one else that can do what you do. Happy New Year!

 

gold sequin dress

 

Peace & Love,

~Bena…

4 thoughts on “Happy New Year 2013: New Year, New Promises

Leave a Reply

