Warm Weather, Warm Thoughts

The events during the last month, from mother’s day to our family reunion, have been just so amazing and inspired me in ways I could not have imagined. It taught me not to take the small things in life for granted and to appreciate each moment. I have always wanted to start a blog but I guess I was waiting for the right moment. Now, when spring is just beginning to warm up and hints of summer begins to peek through, I feel so inspired and feel that now is the perfect time to start my blog and share with you guys the things I care about and the wonderful things that inspire me!

Now, I know what you’re thinking–what kind of name is benawhat? Well, the idea came to me one day when I was introducing myself to someone. “Bena…what?” she said; she couldn’t quite get my name and that’s when I knew. She felt terrible because she couldn’t pronounce my name, but I was smiling from ear to ear. I finally found a name for my blog! Yay!

Some people say my name effortlessly, others it takes them a try or two ^_^ Regardless, just like how some are unsure of the pronunciation, I feel that some are unsure of my culture as well. That is one of the main reasons for this blog. I want to share my culture and show you the beauty of it; see it and appreciate it the way I see it.

Thank you and Enjoy!

One thought on “Warm Weather, Warm Thoughts

Leave a Reply

